When I was

When I was 5, I was afraid when I couldn’t see my parents.
When I was 10, I was afraid when I couldn’t play with my friends.
When I was 15, I was afraid when I couldn’t do well in my class to please my parents.
When I was 20, I was afraid when I lost my true love because it truly hurts.
When I was 25, I was afraid when I lost my career and income.
Now, I am turning 27, I am afraid I can’t live up with your expectations.
When I turn 35 and 40s while having a children of my own, I am no longer afraid for myself anymore. But, I am afraid for my children for how long I can protect them from this dark world.

Thank you for the lessons today. I learn that life is getting tougher as you aged. Pray harder. Advance Happy Birthday to me!

What do you think?

