What Kind of Listener are You?

English: The Active Listening Chart shows the ...
English: The Active Listening Chart shows the progression in the quality of listening that an active listener can engage in. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In my student life, I notice that I love to occupy the front seat because I want to make sure I got information and lesson from my teacher or anyone who gives speech. I usually visualize when the speaker said, so I can remember the necessary information. I take down notes as much as possible, and I always make sure that my prior knowledge of the subject won’t affect or hinder my purpose of listening.

I always think that becoming a listener is a chance for me to learn. Listening for me is the beginning of understanding. I admit that this is the  most difficult skill to learn and it requires a lot of practice. What about you? How’s your listening skills? What kind of listener are you?

 

What do you think?

