Journal 2: Natural Stages of Language Development

Children playing in a push car. An instance wh...
Children playing in a push car. An instance where “vroom” may be used during play in early language development (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Coffee Shop, Learning Resource Centre, Edge Hi...
Coffee Shop, Learning Resource Centre, Edge Hill University (Photo credit: jisc_infonet)

 

I was so excited to meet my classmates again after a long week vacation. Every meeting we have had. I have learned something. This Monday is really another day of learning about natural steps of language development. Now, I know what stage I am.

 

Before I read about natural stages of language development. I felt embarrassed to have grammatical errors.Now, I have learned from my Professor that is all right to have mistakes. The natural stages of language development describe your skill in language learning.

 

I have noticed that in language proficiency level, grammatical errors are  still obvious, but errors are more complicated as the levels increase. I really wanted to learn about speech and fluency in speaking the language I really love this course. I appreciate every meeting we had and every error being corrected which I learned so much.

 

I am not only learning about linguistics and social competence, but also wisdom being wise in accepting mistakes that says ‘a man should never be ashamed to own he has been wrong, which is but saying.’ In other words, we are much wiser today than yesterday. Now, I really do.

 

What do you think?

